M.A.C Haul for Autumn/Winter

08-03-2014_MAC haul-001

Spending time in Canada means M.A.C hauling for me because in the U.S. the closest store is 3 hours and $30 away that I just won’t sacrifice. Sure, I could use the online store but it’s just not the same as spending an hour going crazy with swatches and feeling like a kid in a candy store. So my first trip to Toronto led to the M.A.C store too and that means Eszter cannot say no to lipsticks and other make-up items. This time I really went out and spent a lot of money. Mainly I was thinking ahead to autumn and winter and purchased products on that color scheme.

The only exception is a bold lipstick that I’ve been eyeing for months now, M.A.C Retro Matte Lipstick in All Fired Up. It’s part of their Retro Matte line so it is really drying but the COLOR!!! A beautiful, deep, fuchsia pink! Deeper and with a warmer touch than NARS Carthage (post about my pink and fuchsia lipsticks here). It looks gorgeous with a tan or darker skin tones. It is not advisable for chapped lips. Use with caution and a lot of lip balm!

08-03-2014_MAC haul-002-3

My other two lip product purchases are definitely for the colder weather: M.A.C Cremesheen Lipstick in Cream In Your Coffee and Matte Lipstick in Chili. Creme in my coffee is a mauve brown, a darker neuter color for everyday make-up. Cremesheens have a hydrating, opaque formula though if I have to choose I’m more of a Lustre fan, because they glide better during application. It’s a good addition to my collection, while Chili is a deep brick-red, perfect for my darker bold cravings for autumn/winter. It is a matte but really not as drying as the retro matte formula. It has a subtle sheen to it that makes it into a semi-matte in my book.

08-03-2014_MAC haul-008

08-03-2014_MAC haul-005-2

This time around my other indulgence was in eyeshadows. It was long overdue really. I have two 4-pan palettes that I liked to transfer into one place since I bought them, so I purchased their 15-eyeshadow palette and truthfully it never stops there… I also purchased four new shadows: Shroom – a stronger highlight color, Patina – a subtle old gold, Coppering – a brick-red with subtle shimmer and Smut – a dark grey, said to be created for Kate Moss’ preferred smokey eye-look. More on my palette when I can join them with the rest of my shadows.

07-31-2014_MAC haul-006

See you soon!

♥Eszter

Leave a Reply

