Day: August 27, 2014

One Day on Weight Watchers Take 2

08-14-2014_Weight Watchers-005

My Weight Watchers notepad from DollarTree. I don’t bother with printing the Food Logs anymore instead I write into this handy pad that has enough lines to fit my consume list. I also find the cover ironic! 😉

In my last healthy living post here, I already mentioned that I moved back to my Sister’s for the remainder of the summer. This brought some changes to the way I eat and implement Weight Watchers. When I started this diet I was roped in by one of my Canadian friends I stayed with so we had a lot of snacking (especially in the evening), lighter lunches, big dinners, lots of roast and big salads prepared for sides with at least seven different choises of dressings on the menu. My family is from Hungary, Eastern Europe so our eating habits and meals are kinda differ from the American style: we are not so big on crackers, eat warm, big lunches and light, cold dinners and try to not snack afterwards. We prepare different salads: they are made with distilled vinegar or pickled and truely only a side-dish, cannot be consumed by itself. I do think that I eat more healthily on Hungarian lifestyle and snack less but in the end it’s different for everyone what healthier means and when I will be back in the U.S. and a kitchen of my own I’ll most likely follow a mix of the two.

(more…)